Meet RockMelt, the Social Savvy Browser (via Mashable)

Today’s article (click link above) by Mashable featuring Rockmelt drew my attention like most things titled with “social” do, however unlike most articles it actually managed to keep my attention. Now, I always try not to get overly excited by new online toys (we all remember Google Buzz), but this new web browser really excites me. I’m still waiting for my invite for RockMelt so I can’t speak from firsthand experience. Until I use the interface, from what I can tell the browser is the next evolution of web-surfing making searching no longer static. I can’t help but think of the Museum of Media History’s Epic 2015 whenever I think of the future of individualized browsing tools for the internet (View Epic 2015).

 

 

 

